h1

Looking back

December 12, 2007

It is now 1 year that i am blogging. I started it to try out how it feels to reflect my research openly. It feels good.
Even too good… if publishing in journal was same easy, and gave the same amount of positive feelings…
Best part is finding again my own thoughts, what i totally forgot. Did i write this? 🙂
Blogging helps a lot as a research reflection tool! Especially if the memory is getting tired.

Very best part is finding one very good colleague – Anatole Fuksas!

Here is the life of my weblog:
First months in my weblog were quiet, except one big hype thanks to Nancy White friends.

feedgraph

The visitors started to come third month, thank you for keeping eye on me, all my iCamp fans!

Thank you also George, to hype me up several times 🙂
Here is Vancouver EdMedia conference hype:
hype edmedia siemens

Here are the results of advertising me in your weblog in october:

bloglife1007

Statistics:
Total Views: 15,655
Best Day Ever: 174

I think it is amazing, who are all the people coming here to read my research thoughts???

2 comments

  1. > Who are all the people coming here to read my research thoughts???

    Maybe you could explicitly ask visitors to tell you who they are and why they came to your site? Possibly through a link in the sidebar with an easy way to leave feedback (tickboxes or so)…

    Since you want to you know:
    I am a student of Psychology in London and Business Sciences in Hagen, Germany. Found you by googling “realism interactionism affordance”. Am currently preparing for exams in Cognitive Psychology.

    Keep up the good work and make sure you utilize all those leads you generated here one day! 🙂


  2. I think this kind of curiosity may be too much, i hardly believe in questionnaires in weblogs. But great to know that behind the click was a person with certain interest! Good luck for exam!



Leave a comment